Jealousy and envy


There are things that everyone should know in life and they form the fundamentals of how we relate to each other. I am often left gobsmacked so to speak when people become envious of other people. It is an outright sin before the heavens to allow a spirit of envy or jealousy settle in your character. My gifts are not your gifts. The anointing that is upon my life is not equal to yours, it may be greater or lesser depending on the circumstances. No two people can ever be the same. So you may plot to bring someone down and be green with envy but you can never be like them. Know when to be competitive  and whatever else the little imps in us want you to do. After all God is an infinite being so a child of the most high has unseen strength that others cannot compete against. Does it not say that a thousand shall at the side and ten thousand on the right hand side, yet nothing will touch he who dwells under the shadow of the almighty as God in his supremacy commands Angels to lift you up, lest you dash your foot against a stone. Friends do not drivel in envy and conspiracy, for when the Lion of the tribe of Judah sees the precious tears of his children he will cause havoc upon your enemies

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jealousy and envy

  1. Michael L Bachmeyer says:

    Well spoken! Our Creator God takes great joy in the uniqueness of each of us. It is by his intelligent design. Pining for anothers gift or opportunity only lessens my own opportunity and gift. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Planting Potatoes says:

    good words….why should we ever want to be like anyone else, or have their gifts, when God has made us and given us wonderful gifts meant for only us?

  3. Chrystal says:

    I must admit I compare myself to others more often than I should…not in a negative light TOWARD others but more of a negative to ME. It’s something I’m still working on with the Lord…He’s trying to teach me that He has made me the way He wants me….what a wonderful thought! Thanks so much for your words.

  4. James says:

    We are marching closer and closer to the end times my friend. Every passing minute we get closer. The saints are falling under various attacks, from spiritual and physical forces. I read online today a guy is going to prison here in the US for hosting a bible study in his own home. My wife has been struck with a life threatening condition and we are going to have a long recovery time. She did get discharged yesterday and I managed to get a post up today. Even though every few minutes something was happening and now that it is up things have calmed down. The devil was trying to stop me from posting today. He is trying to stop this ministry, as well as all ministry. We must not give up, no matter how hard life becomes, stay strong my friend and continue to good fight.

Leave a Reply

