set me free


I have not asked you for much, but I have simply needed a little from you. I have not sought diamonds and pearls. They have said the best things in life are free and yet I have not received the free part of you. I have given you the best that I had to give in the hopes of having just having a little from you.

Many a time I have tried to let you see the way things stand from my side but you are too involved in yourself to listen to me. I have sat in the silence of my tears because you hurt me so many times by your words. I just needed you to love me in return. I wanted to make this house a home so much I put my all on the table. Yes we furnished and put the chairs in there but Luther Vandross said it better, a chair is still a chair even if no one is sitting there but a house cannot be a home if there is no one there for me to hold on to and to say good morning to and good night to. Pease do not hold it against me that I have to go and start all over again. I may be tired now but I will build my home again without you and find my peace. I will build it to be my peace and my rest place.

I need the free things in life too

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to set me free

  1. My heart goes out to you in your pain. Is there anyone who IS listening to you (who is safe) who can offer you attention and comfort and wisdom?

  2. marvaseaton says:

    In life you have to be true to yourself and do what is best for you. When you find yourself in a situation where you are hurting it is best to walk away from it.

  3. nyamonea says:

    So honest and sincere. Love is that one thing in life that can lift you up or pull you down. Both dynamic consequences. This shows that the greatest love of all is for you. There is nothing ever wrong with that.

Leave a Reply

