letter to a friend. its time for a goodbye


You passed by me yesterday, I know you saw me but you failed to acknowledge me. I was hoping for a smile and a word of kindness from you, but all I received was coldness. It hurt me more than the situation I was going through because I thought in you I had a friend. I will not bear it to heart though and I will pretend that moment never happened. I wipe it and give it a new beginning as though it was just a nightmare that passes away with the changing of seasons. Like they say time heals all wounds so I know this too will at some point be just a scar.  I will not hold anything against you because I will remain true to the word I gave you that I will never hurt you but let you be a part of me. I will consider you as who I am. But with the coming of the rains I know I have to let go of you and carry my dreams with me. I will find my own way and build new beginnings and if ever there comes a time I cross your mind, do not be afraid to search out for me. My door will be [1]open to you for all times and weathers. For now my friend I bid you farewell

 


 


[1][1] Dreams

 

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to letter to a friend. its time for a goodbye

  1. Chris Jordan says:

    So sorry to hear about the challenge you’re having with a friend… I’m going through a really fiery battle in my life and ministry right now, too… I know this is a long passage, but I hope this Scripture encourages you today: “1 A psalm of David. Listen to my prayer, O God. Do not ignore my cry for help! 2 Please listen and answer me, for I am overwhelmed by my troubles. 3 My enemies shout at me, making loud and wicked threats. They bring trouble on me, hunting me down in their anger. 4 My heart is in anguish. The terror of death overpowers me. 5 Fear and trembling overwhelm me. I can’t stop shaking. 6 Oh, how I wish I had wings like a dove; then I would fly away and rest! 7 I would fly far away to the quiet of the wilderness. Interlude 8 How quickly I would escape — far away from this wild storm of hatred. 9 Destroy them, Lord, and confuse their speech, for I see violence and strife in the city. 10 Its walls are patrolled day and night against invaders, but the real danger is wickedness within the city. 11 Murder and robbery are everywhere there; threats and cheating are rampant in the streets. 12 It is not an enemy who taunts me — I could bear that. It is not my foes who so arrogantly insult me — I could have hidden from them. 13 Instead, it is you — my equal, my companion and close friend. 14 What good fellowship we enjoyed as we walked together to the house of God. 15 Let death seize my enemies by surprise; let the grave a swallow them alive, for evil makes its home within them. 16 But I will call on God, and the LORD will rescue me. 17 Morning, noon, and night I plead aloud in my distress, and the LORD hears my voice. 18 He rescues me and keeps me safe from the battle waged against me, even though many still oppose me. 19 God, who is king forever, will hear me and will humble them. Interlude For my enemies refuse to change their ways; they do not fear God. 20 As for this friend of mine, he betrayed me; he broke his promises. 21 His words are as smooth as cream, but in his heart is war. His words are as soothing as lotion, but underneath are daggers! 22 Give your burdens to the LORD, and he will take care of you. He will not permit the godly to slip and fall. 23 But you, O God, will send the wicked down to the pit of destruction. Murderers and liars will die young, but I am trusting you to save me. ” (Psalm 55).

  2. irishsignora says:

    Peace be with you. Endings always seem to carry some pain with them, don’t they.

  3. I once had a group of Friends I considered family, I took care of there children for hors every day. They / We we bonded so I thought – When the plane doors closed, so did the friendships, to this day a little under 13 years and not one letter, can or shout out –
    when you realize you were the matt, You have to take yourself to a new hight, I feel Blessed knowing that am in a place where – I am loved for me not what I have to offer so in the words of our blogger….Firesone2012 Friends I Bid you Farewell

  4. Pieter Stok says:

    I like your approach. Well done.

Leave a Reply

