Hell No He ain’t my brother, he is my baby Daddy


Hell no he ain’t my brother he is my baby daddy

Since I legged it on a date, well of course I began to reminisce on my dating quagmires and thought what the heck let me share them. Please note I am not anti-man on account of having some really good men in my life, my two brothers who are phenomenal man, the boys, cousins who are excellent husbands and boyfriends. So yes I love the other species from mars but being from Venus things don’t always come in pink.

There is a saying especially here in Europe that one is likely to meet their spouse at work, and being a Christian too there is a saying one will meet a spouse within the church. Well a couple of years ago I worked at a big institution and had a nice office and all. I really was not doing badly for myself at that point. Then there was a handsome man (I don’t mean the one with a six pack, muscles don’t cut it for me) I liked his height and the way he was attentive. Though technically we really never went out for a meal, there were flowers at my desk every Friday and gifts from the suitor. Whenever I went on break this man went on break so we would chat, so there came a point I thought hey this might be it. (Mistaken). So being a faithful Christian I attended church on Sundays but since it was near Christmas I was put in charge of the church registry, so I had to write everyone’s name put it in a hat. The point is one would pick up a name from the hat and you had to buy a Christmas gift for the other.

So anyway I picked up a name that sounded familiar. (Same surname as the guy at work). I thought halleluiah this must be my future in-law I better buy to impress, so I went in full force to impress. Come gift exchange day I thought let me get to know the in-law. I slowly approached the ‘in-law’ and with my best smile inquired if she knew so and so who worked at…… and continued to say what a lovely man her brother was? …. Yes she did but hell no it ain’t her brother, he is her baby daddy and am I the hussy that’s been getting flowers ordered for? Well let’s say I officially belong to another church for 3 years now and haven’t spoken to the guy since

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hell No He ain’t my brother, he is my baby Daddy

  1. graftedinbyfaith says:

    You made me laugh when I read this……thanks for being so vulnerable.

  2. Olatunji Akinola says:

    lol… nice one, and nice post.

    And thanks for the like on my blog

  3. James says:

    WOW! That is funny and a sad at the same time.

  4. I’m so sorry that happened, but I think every woman in the world can relate to it!

  5. boomiebol says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog…great posts on here 🙂

  6. Chrystal says:

    Sorry it didn’t work out, but it makes for a good story!

Leave a Reply

