day 42: a child from a broken home


Day 42 letters:  a child from a broken home

I am another child, but I am a child from a broken home. My parents want to go their separate ways because of I don’t know what. There are nights of endless shouting and screaming when my parents think I am sleeping. I always dream of monsters because of them. When I go to school I am always getting nervous because I do not know if I will see my parents together again at the end of the day when I went home. I am afraid of the dark, in fact everything. I started to wet my bed and that makes my parents absolutely upset with me.

I just wish they understood how their behaviour made me feel. Maybe it was my fault that they no longer love each other. Maybe if I go and say I am sorry or run away they will love each other again. If it’s not me then it must be something I did. Please god I forgot to pray sometimes, are you punishing me for being naughty?

Aunt says sometimes people just fall out of love, even mummies and daddies too. How can they fall out of love with each other when they made me? Did they not know before that I needed them both? I do not want to be made to choose who to live with. What if they both re-marry and I end up with wicked step parents. It’s too much for my little mind to think about. I think I will have an Oreo and a glass of milk and have a nap. Granny has a mug that says, life is hard then you take a nap. So I will have a nap and carry on thinking tomorrow

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to day 42: a child from a broken home

  1. I used to wish my parents would get a divorce because they fought so much. Of course, they never did.

  2. sherbertpunt says:

    The wounds that our parents inflict on their siblings, the question is how does one recover? wounds can lie dormant for many a year or they just bubble away ruining you life… Having a faith helps only if you know what your fighting against for me it took 12 years to discover this… then one day I felt the Lord say “I want you to go back, back into the past…. but this time take ME with you!”

    May you be blessed

  3. James says:

    Jesus is the way and even though many people are struggling with these demons the children are still effected. Cling to the faith and cast the demons out in the name and power and authority of Jesus Christ. I liked your blog, I know there are a lot of people like that in this world and it is a very sad thing. The guy next door to me has two kids by two different women. His current girlfriend/fiance has a kid by another man and they have one on the way. They got pregnant right after my wife and I got pregnant. I constantly hear screaming in their house and hear people belittling the children. Some people take their anger out on the kids as well. That is much worse to see. It is sad but we pray for them and that is all we can do really.

  4. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any valuable article according with my search about obesity facts only in your site I found all the info. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before. Thank you!…

  5. easyondeyes says:

    Its difficult to cope when you come from a broken family.. it shatters you leaving you with scars and so many unanswered questions, which only makes it worse. If only parents would understand…

Leave a Reply

