Day 36 a real life story( behind the walls)


Day 36 Letters, just a real life story glimpse of someone

It has not been an easy ride at all, yet though I still hold on to the hopes of a better tomorrow that is yet to come. No matter what the situation is I still have to never give up. I encourage myself, reflecting on the Book and some past experiences.

There are days when there literally is nothing to put on the table, nor money to pay for my sons education. It is not as if I do not have an education. I managed to learn various courses but I am in a foreign land and not allowed to work. I tried telling my story but no one believed the words that came from my lips. So I sit in tears at times because if I try to look at tomorrow it will shake me to the core. So the walls cover yet another sad story that no one wants to listen to. These hands were meant to bring food to the table. These hands are meant to work for a next generation and no I am not on state handouts, but somehow God provides. Be it beans on toast or a bowl of cereal a day. The walls are not even mine. This small room is what I call home and yet I am thankful.

How long can a soul carry on with so much deprivation. At times you would think this is a figment of someone’s imagination or a creation, but until you are in it you cannot believe it exists. Why do people limit peoples potential based on colour and creed? It’s not an easy life for a single mother or a way to bring up a child.

We all need to live in a just environment. Give everyone a chance to live the best they can. Do not kill a generation. My soul cries at such injustice

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Day 36 a real life story( behind the walls)

  1. Paul says:

    The Lord bless you my sister, God is with you today! I was only thinking this morning, having God with us makes us rich. many in my street know not my God. Millions in this world know not this friend. If I have God I am richer than most!
    Thanks for your thought today.
    Bro Paul

  2. I pray she puts her life in the Lord’s hands so He can take care of her and make a way of escape

  3. NanaDoll says:

    God bless the work of your hands and bring you His richest blessings! Thanks so much for sharing your heart!

  4. Planting Potatoes says:

    Sister…I pray God will break through your circumstances with his provision and that he will use these circumstances to draw you closer to him, where he can truly bless you! I pray for his mercy and grace for you and your son. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

  5. Leah Randall says:

    My heart weeps, trying to find words to encourage you. I too wonder how long one can go with little…nothing…not enough. Fear is hidden behind the walls of my house, and the hompage of my blog…and my Facebook wall. Daily, I surrender the fear to Christ Jesus. Daily, I ask Him to keep charge of my fearful heart. Last week, my friend’s husband died. She is left penniless without even resources to pay for a funeral. My greatest fear is her new and constant reality. If I believe for Jesus to take care of her (and I do), then I must believe for Him to take care of me…and you, dear sister. How long? I don’t know how long we will have to endure our trials in this fearful world. But I do know how long He will be with us. Forever! Praying in agreement with “Planting Potatoes” that He will glorify Himself in His constancy and provision of all your needs.

  6. fleurdeleah says:

    May the Love who is at the center of all things be ever present to you. May you be granted abundance of community and generosity to see you through.

    Grace and Peace, Sister.

  7. JoDee Luna says:

    I relate with your post. I single-parented for 8 years and understand, all too well, those days when I could barely being able to feed my children. You are in my prayers.

  8. Thanks for enjoying my writing and giving me a couple of likes. I finally had a chance to check out your blog and am sure to come by again.

  9. Danietra says:

    Thank you for stopping by and liking my post. I pray that God will supply all of your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus and that you’ll be sufficent in His sufficency. May He sustain you in this season and cause you to triumph in victory!!!

  10. Shandra says:

    not a figment of your imagination. . too true ,for too many.you are not alone

Leave a Reply

