day 30 letters: a letter to myself ( just a reminder)


A letter to myself (Just a reminder)

Sometimes I wake up with tears in my eyes but I know I have to remain strong and I don’t have to ever stop looking forward to the future. I stumble and come across so many hurdles, sometimes they are small and sometimes they look gigantic for my tiny frame to climb. There are even times when I grope around and fumble in the dark, there are the times when I do not know whether I am coming or going. Giving up though I must not. I will hold on tight to my ship that seems to be sinking and bless it with all that I have because joy always comes in the morning and trouble don’t last always. If Samson had strength in his hair and David found his strength in a stone, surely I can take a reed in the midst of a fast falling waterfall and it becomes my strength.

I do not have to compete with my brothers and sisters or my neighbours. Life is a marathon, it is not about winning but whether I have run the race. It says in the Bible I have run a good race and fought a good fight. It’s not about anyone else it’s about me. I will not trade my life for anyone else because I have learnt to circumnavigate around my own trash and know how to recycle it and create a masterpiece on the most beautiful canvas ready to hang up in my own gallery.

My own life is a carefully woven masterpiece and I must not follow trends, let me be the trendsetter. I am not the next best thing after so and so; someone else can be the next best thing after me. No one has to tell me how great I am, I already know I am legend, I stand astride my own history book as phenomenal as I can be. My thoughts govern my reality, so I may take a few wrong turns but one way or another I will get to where I want to be.

I am beautiful, blessed, highly favoured, anointed and no one can stand in front of me and tell me that they are my blessing. Anyone who comes across my life should realise I am the one that is a blessing to them and not vice versa.  After all I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. I am the virtuous woman they wrote about in the Bible. Whatever my hands touch is blessed, so whenever I feel tired I will read to myself this reminder. When I feel weak I will gain my strength back from this reminder.

From myself

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to day 30 letters: a letter to myself ( just a reminder)

  1. Pieter Stok says:

    …. and read Psalm 139 – God’s letter to you.

  2. These are tremendous thoughts….lovely in their self affirmations….I really enjoyed this…
    Celeste

  3. ericcase says:

    “My own life is a carefully woven masterpiece and I must not follow trends, let me be the trendsetter.”

    Love that quote… May that be always true of you, and increasingly true of all those who follow after God!

  4. T Hollis says:

    And our Father in Heaven loves us too much to leave us as we are. He wants “better” for us than this world. That’s why He sent His very own Son, who for us – for you, for me, suffered by choice, died by choice & rose again to everlasting glory. Praise Him!
    Thanks for the work you do, your passion for teaching children about this Savior, this Jesus.

  5. katie rhoda says:

    Thank you for writing this. We all need this kind of letter to ourselves sometimes.

  6. Thank you for sharing all this

  7. Like this a whole lot! I think I’ll read your letter for my own reminder!

Leave a Reply

