DAY 27 LETTERS : YOU CHANGED ME


 

To a friend

 

Dear Kadija

 

I have read your letters and they have touched the core of my soul. You see I am one of the women who have been going through hell. I am at the point of snapping and I am not sure I can handle it and find my way back to the beautiful woman that I once was. For years I have harboured bitterness within my heart and it’s been slowly building and eating away at my soul and I never had the guts to speak out to anyone before. My pride has stood in my way; I just didn’t feel comfortable in letting anyone know what hell I have been going through.

 

I put a fake smile on my face everyday but honestly I find it hard to wake up in the morning and face the day. My house is not a home; it is very cold and there is bickering and fighting every day. I thought money and social stature brought me happiness but now I have everything materially but no joy.

 

When I came across your letters I somehow realise I need to break free of this terror. I am in hell on earth. How do I know if there is a heaven for me after this life? My heaven should be here on earth in my lifetime. I want to walk on this earth and enjoy the abundance of blessing and experience what it means to be happy. Your letters have given me the strength to find the will to speak out and let others know what is happening to me and reach out for help.

 

It is true that words have power, influence, prophetic implications and no geographical limitations. With words we can change whole generations and re write history.

 

Thank you for changing my life and making me re-think my life. You have just changed one woman’s life.

 

 

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DAY 27 LETTERS : YOU CHANGED ME

  1. Kathryn says:

    As you say, there is great power in words, and speaking the truth is a potent antidote to sorrow and suffering when it is done with humility and a listening heart.
    Kathryn

  2. clpollock says:

    Everyone deserves to have a heaven here in life. Please remember that.

  3. Lala says:

    This is beautiful. 🙂

  4. Jackie says:

    “It is true that words have power, influence, prophetic implications and no geographical limitations. With words we can change whole generations and re write history.”

    Hi Firestone….can I copy that for a day of faith on my blog? That was great. You could be a writer. It is a way out. It was for me.

Leave a Reply

