DAY 15 LETTERS. A FINE MAN. LETTER FROM A SUITOR


Day 15 letters: A fine man. Letter from a suitor

To the most beautiful woman I have ever laid my eyes on

Kadija, you are the most beautiful woman I have ever laid m eyes on. From the moment our paths crossed I knew the heavens had opened for me.  For when I beheld the look in your eyes I swam into deep shores of appreciation of the beauty that covers you. I cannot compare you to anything that I know of because you are a rare pearl that cannot be measured. Your rarity needs to be protected and loved to the end of time. I must have been very good for heaven to create someone like you that I would like to cherish.

I do not have silver and gold to my name and I cannot promise you a bed o roses every day, but I promise you, if  you give me the chance I want to give you the whole of my world. My hands will not hurt you, but these arms will protect you every day. I want to be the shelter you run to in a storm, and the one whose shoulders you lean on. With everything that makes me a man I just want to love you and give you all the things a queen like you deserves. Let me wipe your tears away and love you endlessly.

Please promise me that on the 14th of February, if I take your hand and ask you to dance, you will dance with me till a new dawn breaks, that we may create a moment that will last us a lifetime. And as we grow older together we can still share the day.

May you please have dinner with me?

From Gabriel

 

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY 15 LETTERS. A FINE MAN. LETTER FROM A SUITOR

  1. Lovely! May the sacred and the human dance always in your life!

Leave a Reply

