DAY 9 LETTER FROM MY 3 YEAR OLD SON


Letter from my son

Dear mummy

I heard you cry last night when you thought we were sleeping. I love you so much mummy I don’t want to ever see you crying. I wanted to wake up and kiss you as well as give you a big hug like you do to me when I hurt myself. I was afraid that if you saw me awake you would cry more because you said you don’t want us to hurt and I was hurting to see you cry.

Please mummy don’t cry again. I know daddy did something very bad but we still love you. I will ask Santa to bring me all the money in the world and I can buy you all the smiles from everybody. I promise this year I will be a very good boy so that even the fairies will bring you all the things you want mummy. Don’t ever cry. When I grow big I will fight any one who hurts my mummy and I will give you a castle too because you are very beautiful like a Princess in her castle and horses. I want to be the handsome Prince who will fight all the dragons that want to hurt you.

In Sunday school I learnt Jesus loves me, he loves mummy too because the Bible says so. So mummy Jesus loves you. I really really love you too like Jesus.

Our house is very small now but I like it because we all share one big bed now and Jesus was born in a manger so I think he is my big brother and should come and live with us too.

Love you so so much Mummy

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

