thoughts of a lifetime, just a few questions


THOUGHTS OF A LIFETIME

If they had to write a book would they write about me? What would they say about me? If they had to re-write a present day testament would I stand astride one of them, like an Elijah or Moses? Would I be a Jabez of my time, or have my own book like Esther?

If I then became chronicled in life’s history books would you read about me and let my legacy change your life. Would you buy me as a book so I can sell millions of copies?

If for some reason, there was a chance to say a eulogy about me, what would you say? Would you tell the world how I tried to change the world with my words? Would you tell them how I like to be remembered, for my heart and the grace of my father that makes me unique, which I am and that I always feel his presence over me. Would you tell them how I spent a lifetime trying to let the world it is okay to hold on to the glory of THE I AM WHO I AM?

If they had to cast an epic movie, would they sell me as a legend? Will I be synonymous with humility? Would they cast me as a victor or survivor?

Either way I will try with all that I have to live the legacy of my Lord who guides me. What will they say about you? What if…….

About redflamefire

Published Writer, Blogger and Sunday School Teacher. Aspiring to have a bestseller under my belt and set up a charity that will empower generations to realise their dreams and potential. I advocate for no violence and abuse in marriages.
Gallery | This entry was posted in short stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

